October 9, 2012

  • Why Not Today

    I heard a really nice song today (video embedded below) and somehow couldn't find the lyrics online after a quick search.... so, instead of waiting for someone to write it down, I went ahead and transcribed it. After all, that's what the song calls for: Why not today? YES, DEFINITELY, TODAY! winky

    (And minutes later, I later bought the song on Amazon. Yes, it was THAT GOOD!)

    ENJOY~*

     

    Why Not Today

    By Eric Dodge

     

    I’ve been waiting

    For just the right moment

    To start living

    Life of my dreams

    I was hoping

    Some magical moment would come

    Rescue me

    But it hit me today

    There’s not better times begin

    This day I’ve been given

    Is my day to start living

    So, I’m jumping in

     

    ***

    Why not today

    While sun is shining

    Today

    While I know I can

     

    The past is behind me

    Tomorrow can’t find me

    Till I live today

     

    So why not today

    While my heart is ready

    Today

    While it’s in my grasp

     

    If I start out slowly

    I’m confident in knowing

    I’m still on my way

     

     

    So why not today

    ***

     

    I’ve been searching

    In all the wrong places

    For the courage

    To follow my dreams

    But I finally

    Discovered the power, lies inside of me

     

    I could spend my life waiting

    For something to show me the way

    But I would be missing

    The wonderful blessing of embracing today

     

    *** repeat chorus ***

     

    I’m ready

    I’m willing

    I’m able

    I’m learning to fly

     

    But how will

    I know how

    High

    I can soar

    If I never try

     

    *** repeat chorus ***

     

    Why not today x 2